Welcome to the website of Paisley Colour Photographic Club, one of the leading photographic clubs in the country. We have a friendly, mixed gender membership of over 70 and cater for a wide range of abilities and experience from introductory to advanced. New members are always made welcome.
In normal times, meetings are held each Thursday evening in the McMaster Centre, Renfrew, from September to April, with quality lectures on a diverse range of subjects as well as a variety of competitions in which feedback is given on each image. In addition, we normally hold small-group teach-in sessions as well as outings during May and June.
Unfortunately, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, indoor meetings will not be possible until the current restrictions are lifted. In their place weekly online meetings are being held via Zoom digital conferencing platform. Prospective members can be given access to these meetings by leaving a message on the Contact page. With so many uncertainties ahead, the programme for 2020-21 is being released in stages.
Please take time to view and enjoy the images displayed in the Gallery and Portfolio sections of this website.


Duncan McEwan

The club meets on Thursday evenings, 7:30pm until 10:00pm, from early September to the end of April.

The usual meeting venue is the William McMaster Community Centre, Donaldson Drive, Renfrew PA4 8LX.


Digital projector and monitor calibration equipment available for members use.

Encouragement to enter national and international exhibitions.

Opportunity to have a personal web gallery.

Access to events organised by the GDPU and SPF.

Mentoring scheme to provide individual assistance.

Internal workshops / teach-ins.


President - Ken Dow

Vice President - Guy Phillips

Secretary: Fiona McFetridge

Treasurer: Carol Gracie

George Birnie

Ian McDonald

Tom Clark

Margaret Rainey

Charles Hamilton


PDF Format

Word Format


Digital Projectionist: George Birnie

Club Competition Secretaries: Ken Dow, Duncan MacDonald

External Competition Secretary: Guy Phillips

Digital Media: Ian McDonald

Publicity Officer: Guy Phillips

Auditor: Hamish Williamson